THE INSURANCE ASSOCIATION OF PAKISTAN

ELECTION COMMISSION'S REPORT

Karachi, 6th September, 2010

The nominations received for the IAP's Election from Member Companies were notified in the IAP's Election Circular dated 20th August 2010 addressed to All Principal Representatives. Members may please note that subsequent to approval of amendments by the DGTO in the Memorandum & Article of Association henceforth all the Technical/Sectional Committees and Regional Committee will be appointed by the Executive Committee as per the Criteria notified vide Association's Circular # C-16 dated 30th August 2010. Therefore this year election of the Executive Committee members (only) were held to fill up six (6) seats being vacated by the Chairman and members of the Executive Committee.

Ballot was held on 1st September 2010 in the Association's Head Office at Karachi and Regional Office at Lahore for the above mentioned seats of Committee. The Commission counted the votes and determined the persons who have received the largest number of votes and elected to the above Committee.

As regards election of Office Bearers (i.e. Chairman / Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee) only one nomination each for the Chairman & Vice-Chairman, from Mr. Hasanali Abdullah & Nasar us Samad Qureshi respectively were received. The aforementioned persons therefore, stand elected unopposed as the Chairman & Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee for the year 2010-2011.

The full composition of elected / continuing(*) Members to the Executive Committee for the year 2010 - 2011 is as follows :

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

- 1. (*) Capt. Azhar Ehtesham Ahmed
- 2. (*) Mr. Ahmed Salahuddin
- 3. (*) Mr. Hasanali Abdullah
- 4. (*) Mr. Naim Anwar
- 5. (*) Mr. A. Razak Ahmed
- 6. Mr. Fakhir Rahman
- 7. Mr. Tinku Irfan Johnson
- 8. Mr. Jalees Ahmed Siddiqi
- 9. Ms. Zehra Naqvi
- 10. Mr. Atiq Anwar Mahmudi
- 11. Mr. Nasar us Samad Qureshi

Saudi Pak Insurance PICIC Insurance EFU General Insurance Adamjee Insurance Reliance Insurance Premier Insurance Century Insurance IGI Insurance ACE Insurance New Jubilee Insurance Alfalah Insurance

S. ZIAUDDIN AHMED Chairman Election Commission